British Columbia Areas

The six areas used to organize the pages on this site are:

Island – all of Vancouver Island, with 12 school districts

Burrard – bordering on Burrard Inlet and the lower reaches of the Fraser River before it, with 8 school districts

Fraser – bordering on the South Arm of the Fraser River and its upper reaches in the Fraser Valley, with 10 school districts

Interior – Hope north to Quesnel, with 17 school districts

North – Prince Rupert west to Prince George and north, with 12 school districts

Entire Province – French Immersion schools, with one school district